#18 on decisions and Preethi Mixies…

Image via Google Images

Sometimes things happen in life without much planning…and sometimes the plans we make with so much effort fall apart as life decides to take its own course…I’m someone who is always scared of uncertainty. I need to make sure what is the next step…I needn’t take that step but I need to tell myself that I have a step in mind…For everything before something turns out itself I need a plan made…not just one, I need Plan A which is supported by Plan B C and the like in case it doesn’t work out…Then I need my Plan(s) approved by a few people and I want them to say ‘Yes that sounds quite sensible’…All these are like safety nets before I take any big or small leap! But after all this planning, even if there is a slight disturbance (or change) I start getting tensed…maybe I would have already made up my mind on it when I made the plans (it would have been a clause in my plan) but still I fret!

And so yesterday was one of my fretting days because there was an unexpected and unanticipated change in the way I had thought things would turn out to be. And so although like I said, I had already made up my mind on it earlier, I started my consultation spree – this is what happened what do you think I should do! I ask very few people whom I think are close to me and can provide me with quite honest answers. And so I messaged a friend from University.

His reply made me laugh my heart out and made me so relieved…It did not have any solutions or assurances…He just replied…

“Decide…The time is ripe…And remember that life is not a Preethi Mixie* to always come with guarantees…”

Some moments in life are like that…some people in life are like that!!

________________

* If you haven’t seen Preethi Mixie ads, then in almost all ads right from the time I can remember a woman comes and says Preethi Mixie – Njan Guarantee (which means I guarantee you)

4 comments

Leave a comment